JNANAPITHA AWARD

GOPINATH MOHANTY (1914-1991)

Gopinath Mohanty is reputed as a versatile writer in Oriya Literature. He was born on April 20, 1914 in Nagbali village of Cuttack district. Besides being a dynamic administrator, he has left his marks in a variety of literary activities including Novels, Stories and Essays. In 1955, he received the Kendra Sahitya Akademi Award for his novel 'Amrutara Santan'. He was conferred with 'Jnanapitha Award' for the novel 'Matimatala' and got 'Padma Bhusan' in 1981.

NOVELS		STORY COLLECTION	
Managahirara Chasa	1940		
Dadibudha	1944	Ghasha Phula	1951
Paraja	1945	Podakapal	1951
Amrutara Santan	1947	Nababadhu	1952
Harijan	1948	Chhai Alua	1959
Saratbabunka Galpa	1950	Ranadhandola	1963
Rahura Chhaya	1952	Gupta Ganga	1967
Dui Patra	1954	Naa Mane Nahin	1968
Sapana Mati	1954	Udanta Khai	1971
Dana Pani	1955	Baghei –Sarasajya-Tinikala	
Sibu Bhai	1955		
Apahancha	1961	BIOGRAPHY	
Layabilaya	1961	Dipamyoti	1965
Tantrikar	1963	Utkalamani	1967
Matimatala	1964	Dhulimati Santha	
Pahanta	1970	(Gopabandhu Choudhury)	1985
Akash Sundari	1972	PLAY	
Anala Nala	1973	Mukti Pathe	1937
Manara Nian O' Chilapuri	1979	Dinadipahare	1937
Digadihudi	1979		1985
Bundae Pani	1988	Mahapurusha	1965
Kichhi Kahibaku Chanhe	1989	ESSAY	
Janaki Maa	1989	Premara Niyati	1947
Meria	1989	Kalashakti	1973

102

ODISHA REFERENCE ANNUAL - 2014

AUTOBIOGRAPHY

Srota Swati (1st, 2nd, 3rd & 4th part) LANGUAGE & CULTURE

	-
Gadaba Bhasa Parichaya	1959
Kubhi Kandha Bhasatatwa	1956
Kubhile Kutinehi Panatu	1956
Kandha Paraja Stotra O'Sangeet	1957
Saura Bhasa	1978

TRANSLATION

Bharat Aji O' Kali	
(India Today & Tommorrow)	
Bujha Mana	
(Eight Stories from European Literature)	
Jogajog	
(A novel of Rabindranath Thakur)	
Mo Viswavidyalaya (Garkee's University)	
Katha Bharati (Bankim Chandra Chatterjee)	
Yudha O' Shanti-1 st , 2 nd & 3 rd (War and Peace)	

SACHIDANANDA ROUTRAY (1916-2004)

Poet Sachidananda Routray was born in Gurujanga village near Khurda on 13th May 1916. He is recognized as a pioneer in introducing socialist and leftist philosophy in modern Oriya poetry. As an eminent poet, novelist, short-story writer, critic and editor, he received Kendra Sahitya Akademi award for poem '1962' in 1963, Sahitya Bharati, Padmashree, Utkal Ratna and honorary Doctorate award in 1998. He was also adorned with 'Jnanapitha' award in the year 1965.

COLLECTION OF POEMS

Patheya	1931	NOVEL	
Abhijan	1938	Chitragriba Tale Mati Upare Akash	1935
Pallishree	1941	Sagaratalara Dheu	
Baji Rout	1941	COLLECTION OF STORIES	
Pandulipi	1947	Masanira Phula	
Hasanta	1948	Chhai	
Rakta Shikha,		Matira Taja	
Bhanumatira Desh	1949	Malakain Hatara Kahani	
Swagat	1958	Mankad O' Anyana Galpa	
Kavita	1962	Anguthi	
Kavita	1969	Rajapua	
Kavita	1971	CRITICAL ANALYSIS	
Kavita	1974	Sahitya Bichar O' Mulyabodha	
Kavita	1983	Sahityare Mulyabodha	
Kavita	1985,1987	EDITING	
	& 1990	Diganta Patrika	

SITAKANTA MOHAPATRA

Sitakanta Mohapatra was born in Korua village of Kendrapara district on 17th September, 1937. He is recognized as a reputed poet in modern Oriya Poetry. He is highly committed to Oriya tradition & culture. His spiritual renderings in poems gives a unique taste to the readers.

He was conferred Odisha Sahitya Akademi Award for his collection of poems 'Astapadi' in 1967, Kendra Sahitya Akademi Award for his collection of poems 'Sabdara Akash' in 1974, Sarala Award for his collection of poems 'Aradrushya' in 1985 and received the most coveted 'Jnanapitha Award' in 1995 for his life-time contribution to the field of Oriya literature.

POETRY COLLECTION

Dipti O' Dyuti	1963
Astapadi	1967
Sabdara Akash	1971
Samudra	1977
Chitranadi	1979
Aradrushya	1981
Samayara Shesanama	1984
Kahaku Puchhiba Kuha	1987
Chadheire Tu Ki Janu	1990
Pheriasibar Bela	1991
Shrestha Kabita	1992
Barsha Sakala	1993
Pada Chihna	1996
Mrutyura Asim Dhairya	1997
Nirbachita Kabita	1998
Kapat Pasa	2000
Asaranti Piladina, Magadha O' Anyan (Translation)	a Kabita
Surya Trushna (Translation)	
Pradakshina	2002

ESSAY

Bhirna Akash Bhirna Dipti	1978
Nisanga Manisha	1980
Sabda Swapna O' Nirvikata	1990
Andharara Jhoti Chitra	1990
Samayara Arapari	1998

TRAVEL LITERATURE

Aneka Sarat

ENGLISH ESSAY

The curve of meaning	1974
Bare foot in two reality	1975
Gestures of intimacy	1976
Bhima Bhoi	1983
Modernisation & Ritual	1986
Tradition & Modern Artist	1987
Mahabharat & Modern Indian Literature	1988
Jagannath Dash	1990
Tribal Wall Paintings of Orissa	1991
Tribal Life and Culture of Orissa	1992

PRATIVA RAY

Prativa Ray was born in Alabola village of Jagatsinghpur district on 21st January, 1943. She is versatile writer in Odia literature and all her literary works have got huge readership and appreciation.

She was conferred Odisha Sahitya Academy Award for her novel 'Shilapadma' in 1985, Kendra Sahitya Academy Award for story collection 'Ullanghana', in 2000, Sharala Award for novel 'Jajnaseni' in 1990, Moortidevi Award in 1991 and the prestigious 'Jnanapitha Award' in 2011.

ODISHA REFERENCE ANNUAL - 2014

STORY COLLECTION NOVELS Samanya Kathana 1975 Barsha Basanta Baisakha 1974 Gangasiuli 1979 Ananya 1977 1980 Nissidha Pruthibi 1975 Asamapta Aikatana 1981 Parichaya 1979 Anabana 1983 Punyatoya 1979 Hata Baksha 1983 Aparichita 1979 Ghasa O Akasha 1984 1980 Meghamedura Chandrabhaga O Chandrakala 1984 Ashabani 1980 1981 Shresthagalpa 1984 Ayamarambha 1986 Nilatrusna 1981 Abyakta 1982 Itibrutak 1987 Samudrara Swara Haritpatra 1987 Shilapadma 1983 Pruthak Iswar 1991 Jajnaseni 1984 Bhagabanara Desha 1991 Dehatita 1986 Swanirbachita Shresthagalpa 1994 1988 Uttaramarga Satasati 1996 Adibhumi 1988 Moksha 1998 Mahamoha 1998 Ullanghana 1998 Magnamati 2004 Nibedanamidam 2000 TRAVELOGUE Jhotipaka Kantha 2006 Maitri Padapara Shakha Prashakha 1990 Duradwibidha 1990 Aparadhira Sweda 2000