## NAME OF THE VICE-CHANCELLORS OF UNIVERSITIES OF ORISSA

UNIVERSITIES		VICE-CHANCELLORS	
1.	Sri Jagannath Sanskrit University, Puri	Prof. A.C. Sarangi	
2.	Utkal University	Prof. Laxminarayan Mishra	
3.	Sambalpur University	Prof. P.C. Tripathy	
4.	Berhampur University	Prof. J.K. Baral	
5.	North Orissa University	Sri B.N. Puhan	
6.	Fakir Mohan University	Prof. Sukadev Nanda.	
7.	Orissa University of Agriculture & Technology	Dr. Bhagirathi Senapati	
8.	Biju Patnaik University of Technology	Prof. Damodar Acharya.	
9.	University of Culture	Prof. Sadhucharan Panda	

## FOREST OF ORISSA AT A GLANCE

46468.90 sq.kms.

## STATUS OF FOREST LAND IN THE STATE

1. Quantum of forest area in 1947-48

2.	Quantum of forest area with classification by July, 2004		
	Reserve Forest	-	26329.12 sq.kms
	Unclassed Forest	-	20.55 sq.kms
	Demarcated protected Forest	-	11686.44 sq.kms
	Undermarcated Protected Forest	-	3838.78 sq.kms
	Other Forest (Revenue land under Forest Kisam)	-	16261.34 sq.kms

Total - 58136.23 sq.kms

3. Quantum of forest cover area by July, 2004 - 48838 sq.kms.