# INFORMATION ON COMMISSIONS AND AKADEMI HEADS

**State Chief Information Commissioner** 

Sri D.N. Padhi Tel. No. 2539007(O)

2392777(R)

**State Information Commissioner** 

Prof. Radhamohan Tel. No. 2395631(O)

2475403 (R)

**Chief Electoral Officer** 

Smt. Alka Panda, I.A.S, Tel. No. 2536639(O)

2555511(R)

**State Election Commission** 

Sri Sanjib Chandra Hota, I.A.S. Tel. No. 2542610 (O)

2535031 (R)

2543373 (Fax)

**Special Relief Commissioner** 

Sri T.K. Mishra, I.A.S. Tel. No. 2536721 (O)

2532419(R)

2415292 (Fax)

### **Cuttack Municipal Corporation**

Mayor-Sushree Nebedita Pradhan Deputy Mayor-Sri Madhu Sudan Sahu

## **Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation**

Mayor- Sri Mihir Kumar Mohanty Deputy Mayor- Smt. Urmila Mohapatra

### **Social Welfare Advisory Board**

Chairperson Smt. Pravati Parida

### **State Human Rights Commission**

Chairman Justice D. P. Mohapatra

Member Shri S. M. Patnaik (I.A.S. Retd.)

Member Shri Himadri Mohapatra

#### **State Mahila Commission**

Chairperson- Smt. Namita panda Members- Dr. Biswakalyani Das

Smt. Debaki Das

Smt. Nalini Prava Majhi Smt. Sulochana Mallik

## Orissa Urdu Academy

President- Shri Naveen Patnaik, Hon'ble Chief Minister.

Vice-President- Dr. Damodar Rout, Hon'ble Minister Culture

Secretary- Dr. Liaquat Ali

## **Social Welfare Advisory Board**

Chairman Smt. Pravati Parida

## **Orissa Sangeet Natak Academy**

President Shri Dhirendra Nath Pattnaik
Secretary Dr. Debadatt Samanta Singhar

## **Orissa Lalit Kala Academy**

Established in : 1960

Objectives : Promotion of Visual Art

Activities : Different Art Exhibitions (state level and national); Documentation of

dying art; Felicitation to eminent artists; Publication of art books;

Seminars on art; Maintenance of art gallery and artist camps etc.

President : Gautam Kumar Das

Secretary : Sri Chandramani Biswal

## **Orissa Electricity Regulatory Commission**

Chairperson : Shri Dhruba Charan Sahoo Member : Shri Bijay Chandra Jena Member : Shri Shital Kumar Jena