## NAME OF ORIYA JUSTICES OF ORISSA HIGH COURT WHO HAVE BEEN ELEVATED TO THE POST OF CHIEF JUSTICES AND JUSTICES IN SUPREME COURT AND CHIEF JUSTICES AND JUSTICES IN OTHER STATE HIGH COURTS

- 1. Hon'ble Justice Shri Ranganath Mishra (Former Chief Justice of Supreme Court)
- 2. Hon'ble Justice Shri Gopala Ballav Pattnaik (Former Chief Justice of Supreme Court)
- 3. Hon'ble Justice Shri Radha Charan Pattnaik (Former Justice of Supreme Court)
- 4. Hon'ble Justice Shri Arijit Pashayat (Acting Justice of Supreme Court)
- 5. Hon'ble Justice Shri Jugala Kishore Mohanty (Former Chief Justice of Sikkim High Court)
- 6. Hon'ble Justice Shri Ananga Kumar Patnaik (Acting Chief Justice of Madhya Pradesh High Court)
- 7. Hon'ble Justice Shri B.N. Mishra (Former Chief Justice of Sikkim High Court)
- 8. Hon'ble Justice Shri R.K. Patra (Former Chief Justice of Sikkim High Court)
- 9. Hon'ble Justice Shri D.P. Mohapatra (Former Chief Justice of Allahabad High Court)
- 10. Hon'ble Justice Shri Dipak Mishra (Acting Justice of Madhya Pradesh High Court)
- 11. Hon'ble Justice Shri Prafulla Kumar Mishra (Acting Justice of Madras High Court)

## LOKPALS OF ORISSA

A Bill regarding Lokpal was introduced in Orissa Legislative Assembly in 1970. This Bill was passed in the Assembly and received the presidential assent on 8th February 1971 as "The Orissa Lokpal and Lokayuktas Act " 1971 being published in Orissa Gazette on the 20th February 1971.

It was brought into force on 2nd September 1983.

**STATUS-** Status of Lokpal is given equivalent to Chief Justice of Orissa High Court. List of protocol maintained by State Government is with the Chief Justice of Orissa High Court.

1st Lokpal	Justice Balakrishna Patro	17th November 1983 to 8th May 1986.
2nd Lokpal	Justice Sukanta Kishore Ray	17th August 1989 to16th July 1992
3rd Lokpal	Justice Krushna Prasad Mohapatra	16th February 1997 to 15th February 2002
4th Lokpal	Justice Sarat Chandra Mohapatra	29th August 2003 ( Continuing )