NAME OF THE SPEAKERS OF ORISSA

[1937 to 2005]

SI. No.	Name of the Hon'ble Speaker	Date of Joining
(1)	(2)	(3)
1	Shri Mukunda Prasad Das	28-07-1937–29-05-1946
2	Shri Lal Mohan Patnaik	29-05-1946-06-03-1952
3	Shri Nanda Kishore Das	06-03-1952–27-05-1957
4	Pandit Nilakanth Das	27-05-1957-01-07-1961
5	Shri Lingaraj Panigrahi	01-07-1961–18-03-1967
6	Shri Nanda Kishore Misra	18-03-1967–12-04-1971
7	Shri Nanda Kishore Misra	12-04-1971–21-03-1974
8	Shri Braja Mohan Mohanty	21-03-1974-01-07-1977
9	Shri Satyapriya Mohanty	01-07-1977–12-06-1980
10	Shri Somnath Rath	12-06-1980–11-02-1984 (Resigned)
11	Shri Prasanna Kumar Dash	22-02-1984–14-02-1985
12	Shri Prasanna Kumar Dash	14-02-1985-09-03-1990
13	Shri Yudhisthir Das	09-03-1990–22-03-1995
14	Shri Kishore Chandra Patel	22-03-1995-14-01-1996 (Resigned)
15	Shri Chintamani Dyan Samantra	16-02-1996–10-03-2000
16	Shri Sarat Kumar Kar	10-03-2000 - 21-05-2004
17	Shri Maheswar Mohanty	21-05-2004 (continuing)