## STATE AWARDS AND OTHER AWARDS OF ORISSA

SL. NO.	NAME OF THE AWARD	INSTITUTED BY
1.	Kendra Sahitya Akademi Award	Kendra Sahitya Akademi
2.	Orissa Sahitya Akademi Award	Orissa Sahitya Akademi
	(Atibadi Jagannath Das Award)	
3.	Orissa Sangeet Natak Akademi Award (Kabi Samrat Upendra Bhanja Award)	Orissa Sangeet Natak Akademi
4.	Orissa Lalit Kala Akademi Award	Orissa Lalit Kala Akademi
5.	State Film Award (Jayadev Award and Mohan Sundar Dev Goswami Award )	Culture Department
6.	Konark Samman	Orissa State Council of Culture
7.	Governor's plaque of Honour	Orissa State Council of Culture
8.	Biju Patnaik Sports Award	Directorate of Sports and Youth Services
9.	State Teacher's Award	Directorate of Secondary Education
10.	State Ceremony of Presentation of Police Medals Award	Home Department
11.	State Award to the dedicated Health Personnel of the Health and Family Welfare Deptt.	Directorate of State Institute of Health and Family Welfare
12.	Samanta Chandra Sekhar Award	Orissa Vigyan Akademi
13.	Kalinga Kumari/Kumar Award	Divyakripam, B.J.B.Nagar, Bhabaneswar
14.	Rajiv Gandhi Pratibha Puraskar	Rajiv Gandhi Student's Forum, Bhubaneswar
15.	Sarala Award	IMFA,Bhubaneswar
16.	State-level Talent Award	Assistant Governor, Rotary International, Bhubaneswar
17.	Utkal Shramik Bandhu Award	Utkal Rural Labour Convention
18.	Bishub Puraskar	Prajatantra Prachar Samiti, Biharibag, Cuttack

## ORISSA REFERENCE ANNUAL - 2005

SL. NO.	NAME OF THE AWARD	INSTITUTED BY
19.	Justice Harihara Mohapatra Smaraki Puraskar	Prajatantra Prachar Samiti, Biharibag, Cuttack
20.	Jhankar Puraskar	Prajatantra Prachar Samiti, Biharibag, Cuttack
21.	Utkal Sahitya Samaja Award	Utkal Sahitya Samaja
22.	Prafulla Anubad Pratibha Ratna Puraskar	Prafulla Anubad Pratibha Ratna
23.	Bharatiya Jnanapitha Puraskar	Sponsored by Industrialist Santi Prasad Jain
24.	Kshetrabasi Sahitya Bidya Puraskar	Odia Gabesana Parishad
25.	Sarala Samman Puraskar	Sarala Sahitya Sansad, Cuttack
26.	Sahitya Bharati Puraskar	Gangadhar Rath Foundation
27.	Saraswati Puraskar	Gangadhar Rath Foundation
28.	Fakir Mohan Sahityashree Puraskar	Fakir Mohan Sahitya Sansad, Balasore
29.	Gokarnika Puraskar	Gokarnika Sahitya Samaja, Dharmasala, Jajpur
30.	Gangadhar Saraswata Samman	Gangadhar Sahitya Parishada, Barpali
31.	Bhanja Samman Puraskar	Upendra Bhanja Foundation, Bhanjanagar
32.	Kabi Basanta Muduli Smruti Puraskar	Kabi Basanta Muduli Smruti Puraskar, Bhadrak
33.	Bartika Puraskar	Saraswata Sahitya Sanskrutika Parishad, Jajpur
34.	Gangadhar Jatiya Puraskar	Sambalpur University, Sambalpur

638