## MEMBERS OF RAJYA SABHA FROM ORISSA 1952 – 2009

SI. No.	Name of the Members	Term of Membership	Date of Election	Remarks
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
1	Smt Sailabala Das	1952–54	27-3-1952	
2	Shri Prafulla Chandra Bhanja Deo	1952–54	27-3-1952	
3	Shri Baidyanath Rath	1952–54	27-3-1952	
4	Shri Jagannath Das	1952–56	27-3-1952	
5	Shri Surendranath Dwibedy	1952–56	27-3-1952	
6	Shri Sundar Mohan Hemram	1952–56	27-3-1952	
7	Shri Radhakrushna Biswasray	1952–58	27-3-1952	Resigned
8	Shri Bodhram Dube	1952–58	27-3-1952	
9	Shri Surendra Mohanty	1952–58	27-3-1952	Resigned
10	Shri Lingaraj Mishra	1957–58	27-4-1957	In place of
				Shri Radhakrushna
				Biswasray
11	Shri Bhubanananda Das	1957–58	27-4-1957	In place of
				Shri Surendra Mohanty
12	Shri Biswanath Das	1954–60	22-3-1954	_
13	Shri Swapnananda Panigrahi	1954–60	22-3-1954	_
14	Shri Prafulla Chandra Bhanja Deo	1954–60	22-3-1954	Expired
15	Shri Gobinda Chandra Mishra	1956–60	_	Took Oath on
				18-12-1956
16	Shri Maheswar Naik	1956–62	22-3-1956	
17	Shri Abhimanyu Rath	1956-62	22-3-1956	
18	Shri Bhagirathi Mohapatra	1956-62	22-3-1956	
19	Shri Harihar Patel	1958-64	24-3-1958	Resigned
20	Shri Dibakar Patnaik	1958-64	24-3-1958	
21	Shri Bibhudendra Mishra	1958–64	24-3-1958	Resigned
22	Shri Ghasiram Sandil	1959–60	-	In place of Shri
				P. C. Bhanjadeo,took oat
				on the 6th May 1959
23	Shri Biswanath Das	1960–66	28-3-1960	Resigned
24	Shri Bairagi Dwivedy	196066	28-3-1960	_
25	Shri Nandakishore Das	1960–66	28-3-1960	_
26	Shri Lokanath Mishra	1960–66	28-3-1960	_
27	Shri Dhananjaya Mohanty	1961–64	_	In place of Shri Harihar
_1	om bhahanjaya Mohamy	1301 -04	_	Patel took oath on the
28	Shri Bhawani Charan Patnaik	1961–66	-	31st August 1961.
28				In place of Shri Biswanat  Das took oath on the 30t
20	Chri Cundaramani Datal	1060 60	10.2.1000	August 1961
29	Shri Sundaramani Patel	1962–68	19-3-1962	_

## ORISSA REFERENCE ANNUAL - 2009

(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
30	Shri Manmathnath Mishra	1962–68	19-3-1962	-
31	Smt. Nandini Satpathy	1962–68	19-3-1962	_
32	Sri Satyananda Mishra	1962–64	29-3-1962	In place of Shri
				Bibhudendra Mishra.
33	Shri Binay Kumar Mohanty	1964–70	26-3-1964	_
34	Shri Narayan Patra	1964–70	26-3-1964	_
35	Shri Mohindar Bahadur Sankar			
33	Pratap Singh Deo	1964–70	26-3-1964	Expired
36	Shri Sradhakar Supakar	1965–70	27-9-1965	In place of Shri Mohinda
00	Om Oradnakai Supakai	1303 70	27 3 1303	Bahadur Sankar Pratap
				Singh Deo
37	Shri Bhabani Charan Patnaik	1966–72	28-3-1966	-
38	Shri Mahamad Haneef	1966–72	28-3-1966	Expired
39	Shri Bankabehari Das	1966–72	28-3-1966	Resigned
40	Shri Lokanath Mishra	1966–72	28-3-1966	· ·
41	Shri Birakesori Deo	1967–70	19-4-1967	In place of Shri Sradhaka
-				Supakar
42	Shri Brahmananda Panda	1967–72	30-11-1967	In place of Mohamad Haneef
43	Shri Sundramani Patel	1968–74	28-3-1968	папееі
44	Shri Krushna Chandra Panda	1968–74	28-3-1968	_
45	Shrimati Nandini Satpathy	1968–74	28-3-1968	– Resigned
46	Shri Binaya Ku. Mohanty	1970–76	28-3-1970	nesigned _
47	Shri Surajmal Saha	1970–76	28-3-1970	Expired
48	Shri Birakeshari Deo	1970–76	28-3-1970	
49	Shri Bijayananda Patnaik	1971–72	7-5-1971	In place of Shri
	om bijayananda r amam	1071 72	7 0 107 1	Bankabihari Das
50	Raja Kamakshya Prasad Singh Deo	1972–76	13-1-1972	In place of Shri Surajmal Sah
51	Shri Brahmananda Panda	1972–78	31-3-1972	_
52	Shrimati Saraswati Pradhan	1972–78	31-3-1972	_
53	Shri Chaitanya Prasad Majhi	1972–78	31-3-1972	_
54	Shri Loknath Mishra	1972–78	31-3-1972	_
55	Shri Debananda Amat	1973–74	1-3-1973	In place of Smt Nandini
				Satpathy
56	Shri Bhairab Chandra Mohanty	1974–80	28-3-1974	_
57	Shri Rabi Ray	1974–80	28-3-1974	_
58	Shri Laxman Mohapatra	1974–80	28-3-1974	In place of Smt. Nandini Satpathy
59	Shri Nilamani Routray	1976–82	27-3-1976	Resigned
60	Shri Narashingha Prasad Nanda	1976–82	27-3-1976	_
61	Shri Santosh Kumar Sahoo	1976–82	27-3-1976	_
62	Shri Patitapaban Pradhan	1977–82	9-6-1977	In place of Sri Nilamani Routray
63	Shri Bhawani Charan Patnaik	1978–84	27-3-1978	_
64	Shri Surendra Mohanty	1978–84	27-3-1978	_
65	Shri Dhaneswar Majhi	1978–84	27-3-1978	_
66	Shri Harekrushna Mallick	1978–84	27-3-1978	_
67	Shri Shyam Sundar Mohapatra	1980–86	30-6-1980	_
68	Shri Akshaya Ku. Panda	1980–86	30-6-1980	_
69	Shri Jagdish Jani	1980–86	30-6-1980	_
70	Shri Gayachand Bhuyan	1982–88	22-3-1982	_
71	Shri Santosh Ku. Sahoo	1982–88	22-3-1982	

## ORISSA REFERENCE ANNUAL - 2009

(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
72	Shri Banamali Baboo	1982–88	22-3-1982	_
73	Shri Ganeswar Kusum	1984–90	29-3-1984	-
74	Shri K. Vasudev Panikar	1984–90	29-3-1984	Expired
75	Shri Subas Mohanty	1984–90	29-3-1984	-
76	Shri Sunil Kumar Patnaik	1984–90	29-3-1984	_
77	Shrimati Sushila Tiria	1986–92	29-6-1986	_
78	Shri Basudev Mohapatra	1986–92	29-6-1986	Expired
79	Shri Jagdish Jani	1986–92	29-6-1986	_
80	Shri Kanhu Charan Lenka	1988–94	28-3-1988	_
81	Shri Santosh Kumar Sahoo	1988–94	28-3-1988	_
82	Shri Mana Mohan Mathur	1988–94	28-3-1988	_
83	Shri Baikuntha Nath Sahoo	1988–90	3-10-1988	In Place of Sri K. V. Panika
84	Shrimati Mira Das	1990–96	21-3-1990	_
85	Shri Basanta Kumar Das	1990–96	21-3-1990	_
86	Shri Pravat kumar Samantray	1990–96	21-3-1990	_
87	Shri Sarada Mohanty	1990–96	21-3-1990	_
88	Shri Chandra Mohan Singh	1991–92	14-3-1991	In place of Sri Basudev
				Mohapatra
89	Shrimati Ila Panda	1992–98	25-6-1992	_
90	Shri Narendra Pradhan	1992–98	25-6-1992	_
91	Shri Somappa R. Bommai	1992–98	25-6-1992	_

## LIST OF SITTING MEMBERS OF RAJYA SABHA REPRESENTING ORISSA

SI. No.	Name of the Member	Party Affiliation	Date of Election
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1.	Shri Radhakanta Nayak	INC	2.7.2004 to 1.7.2010
2.	Shri Pyari Mohan Mohapatra	BJD	2.7.2004 to 1.7.2010
3.	Bhagirathi Majhi	BJP	20.3.2006 to 1.7.2010
4.	Smt. Sushila Tiriya	INC	3.4.2006 to 2.4.2012
5.	Shri Rudra Narayan Pany	BJP	3.4.2006 to 2.4.2012
6.	Shri Mangala Kishan	BJD	3.4.2008 to 2.4.2014
7.	Shri Ram Chandra Khuntia	INC	3.4.2008 to 2.4.2014
8.	Shri Balbir Punj	BJP	3.4.2008 to 2.4.2014
9.	Smt. Renubala Pradhan	BJD	3.4.2008 to 2.4.2014
10.	Shri Kishore Mohanty	BJD	4.8.2009 to 2.4.2012

\*\*\*\*