BIJU PATNAIK AWARD FOR WILDLIFE CONSERVATION

2013

Dr. Lala Aswini Ku. Singh and Swaraj Ku. Kanhar for their lifetime contribution to Wildlife Conservation and Protection in Odisha.

2012

Sri Shyama Om Prasad Mishra - for sustained contribution in conservation of House Sparrows with own initiative at local level to build up its population.

2011

Sri Prasanna Kumar Behera - for his contribution as an campaigner for cause of conservation of wildlife and bio-diversity in and around Satakosia Tiger Reserve.

Dr. Lakshmi Narayan Acharjyo - for his lifetime contribution to the cause of wildlife care, captive breeding and zoo animal management.

2010

Sri Amarendra Lal Bose - for lifetime contribution towards conservation of wildlife.

Sri Saroj Kumar Patnaik – for lifetime contribution towards conservation of wildlife, management of zoos and wildlife care.

2009

Dr. Udaya Narayan Dev – sustained lifetime contributions for wildlife conservation, particularly the birds of Odisha.

Dr. Sundara Narayan Patro – sustained life-time contributions and campaigner for the cause of conservation of wildlife and biodiversity of Odisha.

2008

Prof. Basanta Kumar Behura – sustained work for over sixty years on all faculties of wildlife science, that is, education, research and conservation.

2007

Sri Sri Mahabir Pakshi Suraksha Samiti of Mangalajodi – Role in bird conservation in and around Chilika Lake.

2006

The Peacock Protection Committee, Ganjam – collective effort of villagers that have made the peafowl a very visible and local entity in the Pakidi hill area.

2005

Blackbuck Management Committee, Ganjam – outstanding contribution to the cause of protection of blackbuck, and to the larger cause of spreading the wildlife conservation ethos.