PRIME MINISTERS AND CHIEF MINISTERS OF ODISHA

[1937 to 2016]

SI. No.	Name of the Prime Ministers/Chief Ministers	Date of Joining
(1)	(2)	(3)
1	Captain Krishna Chandra Gajapati Narayan Deo Prime Minister	01-04-1937-19-07-1937
2	Shri Biswanath Das Prime Minister	19-07-1937–06-11-1939
3	Captain Krishna Chandra Gajapati Narayan Deo Prime Minister	24-11-1941–30-06-1944
4	Dr. Harekrushna Mahatab Prime Minister	23-04-1946-12-05-1950
5	Shri Nabakrushna Choudhury Chief Minister	12-05-1950–19-10-1956
6	Dr. Harekrushna Mahtab Chief Minister	19-10-1956–25-02-1961
7	Shri Bijayananda Patnaik Chief Minister	23-06-1961–02-10-1963
8	Shri Biren Mitra Chief Minister	02-10-1963–21-02-1965
9	Shri Sadasiva Tripathy Chief Minister	21-02-1965-08-03-1967
10	Shri Rajendra Narayan Singh Deo Chief Minister	08-03-1967–09-01-1971
11	Shri Biswanath Das Chief Minister	03-04-1971–14-06-1972
12	Smt. Nandini Satapathy Chief Minister	14-06-1972–03-03-1973
13	Smt. Nandini Satapathy Chief Minister	06-03-1974–16-12-1976
14	Shri Binayak Acharya Chief Minister	29-12-1976–30-04-1977

ODISHA REFERENCE ANNUAL - 2017

15	Shri Nilamani Routray Chief Minister	26-06-1977–17-02-1980
16	Shri Janaki Ballav Patnaik Chief Minister	09-06-1980-07-12-1989
17	Shri Hemananda Biswal Chief Minister	07-12-1989–04-03-1990
18	Shri Biju Patnaik Chief Minister	05-03-1990–15-03-1995
19	Shri Janaki Ballav Patnaik Chief Minister	15-03-1995–17-02-1999
20	Dr. Giridhar Gomango Chief Minister	17-02-1999–06-12-1999
21	Shri Hemananda Biswal Chief Minister	06-12-1999–05-03-2000
22	Shri Naveen Patnaik Chief Minister	05-03-2000 - 15-05-2004
23	Shri Naveen Patnaik Chief Minister	16.05.2004 - 20.05.2009
24	Shri Naveen Patnaik Chief Minister	21.05.2009 - 20.05.2014
25	Shri Naveen Patnaik Chief Minister	21.05.2014 - (continuing)